Terry Naber | Realtor | RE/MAX Properties, Inc

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Terry was very familiar with the changing and competitve market, and we were very happy she was representing us. The whole process from start to closing day went very smoothly. We were under contract in four days! It was a pleasing working with Terry and Jennifer. We always felt informed, and once the closing date neared they were on top of making sure we had completed and receive everything we needed to. We really appreciate their professionalism!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/11/2018 by lisadlander Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $450K in Monument, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

I have worked with Terry to buy two rental homes in Colorado Spring in Spring 2018 and she is simply the best. Since it was my first official investment properties, I had to shop around to find the right agent. Terry also connected me to two lenders I have worked with and they are great.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/2/2018 by tvpusa Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Southeast Colorado Springs,
Highly likely to recommend

A lot of homes are being built in Colorado Springs and the surrounding area and realtors are involved in most of those transactions. Many of the buyers of these homes are first time property owners and I hope this review will at least help them pick a great realtor and make others more comfortable with Terry Naber as their choice.
I have bought and sold homes in New Mexico, Georgia, and Colorado and I have had my share of horror stories. However, our experience with Terry has been a pleasure as she is the epitome of a wonderful caring person.
Our story. Fourteen years ago (2004) my wife and I decided to retire and move back to Colorado. We took a short vacation and flew to Denver and started looking at houses. By the grace of God we met Terry Naber at Re/max Properties in Colorado Springs. After four days of looking at available homes Terry introduced us to a developer who would customize one of their floor plans that would meet our needs. Terry has far more patience than I have.
Terry assisted us during the construction of our new home, moving, and closing. This was far more than any other realtor would do. Our story doesn’t end here. Terry and her staff are still a valuable resource concerning home repairs, condition of the real-estate markets, and tax information; plus we continue receiving monthly newsletters from Terry and her staff that are informative with many more topics than properties.
We believe Terry Naber and her staff is the best and I hope this little review (it is abbreviated) will help those looking for the best realtor as they exceed in client satisfaction.
DWA

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2018 by donadams 7320 Bought a Single Family home in 2004 for approximately $300K in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry was great!!! She was very acknowledged in how to stage the house and she had it sold in under 12 days. She was in contact with us and answered any questions that we had. I would and have suggested her to my neighbors, who is moving next year. We are moving out of state and she closed my home first thing in the morning and had my new home close that same day in the evening. WOW!!!! She was just amazing, I would highly recommend her for any of your needs. Thanks Terry, you seemed more like a friend, than an agent!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/7/2017 by Scottruley Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Southeast Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry helped us buy our track home 15 years ago. She quickly and expertly helped us sell it again when we had to move out of state. Things could not have gone any smoother.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/10/2017 by JaredYoutsey Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $2.975M in Powers, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

I am so grateful AND fortunate to have had Terry Naber as my real estate agent. I don’t even live in the area – much less the state of Colorado! I’m in Los Angeles and the property I needed to sell belonged to my aunt. Terry and I connected and I immediately felt safe and confident that this property was going to sell and she knew exactly what to do. And she did.

It was a complicated sale. At least it was to me. But not to Terry. She had experience and effortless ability to manage the whole process.

I had tenants in the property. Terry was able to advise on how to alert them to the sale and guide me through working with them in the property, while also prepping the house and showing the property. She and her incredible office, led by her assistant Beth Brumbelow, got the place sold in 4 DAYS. Without me! I was never there! They handled everything, all of the heavy lifting, all of the complicated work, while keeping me informed on all the activities and what I needed to consider in each step – and where I needed to sign.

Escrow closed in 30 days. There was a roof that needed to be replaced and painting that needed to be done so that the buyer would be able to qualify for their loan. Terry anticipated and managed each of these particulars SO PROFESSIOINALLY, so skilled, so informed, so confidently. I repeat - THE HOUSE SOLD IN FOUR DAYS. We closed escrow in 30 days. Terry and Beth made it all seem so easy. And for me, it was.

I walked into this experience very tense and unsure – how would I sell a home in another state?! I don’t even own a home where I live! Real estate can be so emotional with many moving targets, all blurted out in the foreign language of Real Esate-ese. Because I had Terry, it couldn’t have been more smooth and successful. It really couldn’t have been. I’m so grateful to her and Beth for helping me and helping my aunt. Terry is a pleasure to work with and makes the stress of real estate, a total breeze. I recommend Terry Naber completely. Thank you, thank you, thank you again Terry.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/10/2017 by user2943400 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry helped us with our home from day one we started working with her.
She explained what needed done and everything we will be going through during this sell of our home.
She was correct, and we followed her advice and received GREAT reviews from the showings. The day we received offers was GREAT and we were able to get more than the asking price.
Terry Naber is the only Real Estate Professional I tell my friends about.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2017 by Jmsproducts Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

I have met & known many agents as I was in real estate myself so I know a Good agent when I see one! AND Terry Nabor is the BEST!!! She is professional, extremely knowlagable and caring! She is an excellent negotiator! She is the most intelligent agent I have ever worked with. She also really works hard & not just out for the commission like some I've known prior. You can have confidence if you are selling or buying a home.....Terry will Fight for you and get the job done with her extensive knowledge of the market & working deals she is the ONLY AGENT WE RECOMMEND! Plus she REALLY CARES!
Diana Callahan

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/30/2017 by Diana Callahan Sold a home in 2014 in Falcon, Peyton, CO 80831.
Highly likely to recommend

I called Ms Terry On a Wednesday to let her know I was ready to sell.
On Thursday she came over and we talked and looked at the property again. I had spoke with her 2 -3 years earlier to just get a feel of what my house would bring.

On a Friday she came back to take pictures and put up the For Sale sign. On Saturday, Sunday and Monday we had several showings.
On Monday the house sold!!

I was so happy and relieved to be able to quickly move on and be out from under the debt of the house.
Thank you Ms Terry!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/16/2016 by colleenab98 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Colorado Springs, CO.
Likely to recommend

Terry is very knowledgeable about the real estate market in Colorado Springs. We ran in to a difficult situation selling our house. Because of her extensive knowledge and great skills our house finally sold.Any time we contacted the office she got back to us in a timely manner. She knew and directed us to other professional people when needed. Roger and I would recommend Terry

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2016 by roger colby46 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Old Colorado City, Colorado Springs, CO
Highly likely to recommend

Terry is and was the best Real Estate Professional I have ever dealt with. Knowledgeable, an expert in her field, outstanding responsiveness and negotiation skills. She sold our small ranch quickly after other agents could not. She single handedly turned a very stressful experience into one easily, quickly done. Both seller and buyer were greatly appreciative with her skills and closing the deal. Very highly recommended!!!!! A 5 Star Realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/19/2016 by cowboyjrc Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Outstanding, Professional, Knowledgeable, Responsive are just a few words to describe this real estate agent. She sold our small ranch when others could not. Both seller and buyer were very happy with her service. Super Highly recommend her to anyone. Best agent we have ever dealt with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/19/2016 by Cowboyjrc Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry followed through on everything and now we have our dream home. We were living in Bothell, Washington and flew in to see houses. We did not see what we wanted first trip so we decided to look online at some other houses. Terry went to several of these houses and let us know the pro and cons of them. Within a couple weeks we flew out and put an offer on a house. We now live there and are happy

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/18/2016 by zuser20160511181944281 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Northeast Colorado Springs, Colorado
Highly likely to recommend

FANTASTIC REALTOR !! I initial started with another realtor from a different company that was a nightmare. I had NO showings, no advertising and way over-priced. Once I fired that realtor, I contacted Terry who immediately started the sale of my home, not to mention she was well prepared with information and an impressive resume'. Terry marketed my home in every conceivable way possible, which even impressed my neighbors. My home was sold in a 2 week period. The best part for me was all I had to do was pack and show up for the closing. Her staff was professional and all questions were promptly answered. I can't say enough. Thank you Terry and all the Re-max group.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2016 by bumblebeeglitter Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

This is the second time we have used Terry's services to sell a home. She has the knowledge and skills to handle every aspect of the contract. We can trust her to get all the details right, even though we had special circumstances. Thank you, Terry, for making the sale of a family home painless and worry free.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/3/2016 by cindyjeanmcclure Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $75K in Pueblo, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry Naber is the best agent I have ever met. That's saying some,since I am a retired Realtor myself, and I know a lot of agents! I do not live in Colorado Springs, and we initially listed our property with another agent, who took advantage of our absense by doing nothing, other than lisitng the property in the MLS. He lied to us on multiple occasions. I could go on for pages about how bad this agent was, instead I'll tell you what happened 6 weeks later when we fired our first agent and hired Terry. She went right to work, advising us what needed to be done, and then recommending and scheduling reputable professionals to get the work done. We had a drainage problem with the neighboring property. Terry went above and beyond the call of duty dealing with this problem. She visited the neighbor in person, wrote letters, contacted professional builders and contractors for advice, she even attended a homeowners association meeting on our behalf. She negotiated a compromise acceptable to myself and the neighbor, something I didn't think could be done! She was in constant communication with us, even when the news was bad, and the showings were few. She followed up with every agent who showed the property, and never let a single lead fall through the cracks. She truely is an expert in the Colorado Springs market, and gave insightful advice. Because of her we sold our property for full price. Terry turned what was a nightmare situation into a positive experience. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to buy or sell.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/24/2015 by janicedoughty8 Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Central Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry is awesome. I met her awhile back when a friend of mine was trying to buy a house and I sought her out purposely 10 years later when I decided to buy my first home. She is wonderful, dedicated, smart, and she works super hard to help you find a home. We love her very much and reccomend her to everyone! She will treat you like family. And her assistant is super awesome too! Perfection!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/23/2015 by musictakemeaway Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $125K in Central Colorado Springs, Colorado Sp
Highly likely to recommend

Terry is experienced and has a wealth of knowledge about all things Real Estate. She is a creative problem solver and gave us tips on everything from staging to cleaning to coping with stress. All this and she is also fun to work with. I highly recommend her

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/13/2015 by dskovgaard Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in East Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

As a Personal Representative of mom's estate, I am pleased to highly recommend Terry Naber RE/MAX Properties. Terry helped my family sell mom's home. My parents had lived in their home for over 39 years so there were many great memories that came with the decision to sell. Her expertise, patience, and guidance helped me accomplish this stressful and difficult task. I highly respect Terry and her team for their professionalism in handling the transaction. I am very thankful that I had the opportunity to know Terry. It is my honor and pleasure to recommend Terry to anyone for your real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/7/2015 by Cordilia Roybal Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in East Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs
Highly likely to recommend

In 2009 Terry helped my family find our perfect home. She did a great job listening to what we wanted and was able to find multiple listings that fit our criteria. When we didn't fall in love with any of them she kept looking until finally finding us something we did fall in love with. She was very attentive through the entire process of actually purchasing the home and was very knowledgeable throughout. Any questions I had she could answer. We went back to her in 2014 to sell our house since we were moving out of the area, and of course she did not disappoint. We highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2015 by Llambert Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Powers, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

She gets right down to work right away. In less than a week i had showings on my house. In less than a month we had a contract. Even though the deal fell through, no fault on Terry"s part,she got the house right back on the market and in a matter of days I got an even better offer which ended on my house being sold successfully due to Terry's hard work and perseverance.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/18/2015 by Rimd41 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Powers, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry helped me sell one home and buy another after the death of my husband and I sold my home in about 2 hrs and bought another in about 1 hr. What should have been a terribly stressful situation went so smoothly. She was just the supportive assistance I needed. I recommend her to anyone looking for a good hard working honest person to walk them through the oftentimes confusing world of realty

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/22/2015 by Kip.leigh Bought a home in 2015 in Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry is the best agent we have ever worked with. She has helped us on the buying end as well as the selling. When we first worked with her we were relocating from Los Angeles and she was amazing in the long distance process, as well as helping us get familiar with the area. Since then she has helped us find some amazing properties throughout the area for investments and rentals. We recently decided to sell our home as our family needs have changed. She was amazing through out the whole process and made sure we got the most for our home and made it a very easy process.
Terry is great. And her assistant Beth is wonderful too! They are always available to answer any questions we may have and make the whole process easy and even fun!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/20/2015 by saramarkarian Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Following retirement, we decided to move from Nebraska to Colorado Springs. At that time, family members who lived in Colorado Springs suggested that we contact Terry Naber, a real estate agent whom they had encountered in social settings. After contacting Terry, we made a trip to Colorado Springs to examine various housing options. Upon our arrival, Terry provided us with a packet of literature, and then took us to several model homes that were being offered by different builders. Her list of model homes included a wide price range as well as several different locations within the city. When asked, Terry would always give us her opinion of various structural designs and lot options. Then, once we had made a decision, Terry accompanied us to the design center, making suggestions as to which choices would be most likely to increase the value of our home at the time of resale. At our request, Terry also “stood in” for us during a couple walk-throughs when we were unable to make the trip from Nebraska to Colorado Springs. Furthermore, Terry also gave us names of potential home inspectors, radon mitigation companies, furniture stores, handymen, etc. During the entire process, Terry was very enthusiastic, friendly, and professional . Her knowledge of the real estate market proved to be invaluable, and we would not hesitate to recommend Terry to anyone who is interested in buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2015 by rod peters Showed home in 2013 in Briargate, Colorado Springs, CO 80924.
Highly likely to recommend


First, Terry has become closer than family. We love her patience helping us through a most stressful period, for more than 6 months, notwithstanding the previous 3 years the house was up for sell.
Not only did she sell this house, she spent an inordinate amount of time showing possible homes to buy, like the one we now occupy.
Thank you Terry, Gerda and Mike..

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/23/2014 by mlcrigger2 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Northeast Colorado Springs, Colorado Sp
Highly likely to recommend

Terry has helped me buy and sell 4 homes. When looking for a home, she has helped me recognize any problems I should consider before making an offer. When selling a home, Terry has helped me decide if the offer was fair. She has give me good advice over and over again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/28/2014 by mona1450 Bought and sold a home in 2010 in Northeast Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO 80923.
Highly likely to recommend

We met Terry a few years ago when she was the seller's agent of a house we were interested in purchasing. She did an outstanding job of helping us, so when it came time to sell our home, we knew who to call. Terry was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/26/2014 by user75915625 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Peyton, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

Terry Naber was recommended to me by a co-worker who had purchased and sold a home with her with great results on both transactions. As a first time home buyer I had a few reservations when it came to purchasing a home, but after my first visit with Terry those quickly went away. I received personal one on one attention from her and was shown some amazing properties; all within my price range and all exceeding my expectations. When it came time for financing the loan, she recommended me to a finance company that was able to assist me with clearing some outdated negative information off of my credit report. I purchased an amazing home with an amazing interest rate. I am looking forward to working with Terry in the near future whether I decide to sell or rent my home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/21/2014 by Terry Deener Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $200K in Fountain, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

I have found Terry Naber to be a true professional.in her field. She is very knowledgeable about the real estate market and very efficient in her marketing skills. She has truly gone above and beyond the extra mile in helping me sell my house. I would highly recommend her services to anyone buying or selling a home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/18/2014 by darlenesummers Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2014 in East Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO
Highly likely to recommend

It was a true pleasure working with Terry. She has also checked up on us to make sure our transition to the new hope went well. I will recommend her highly.

We spent several visits and Terry was able to explain the process to us as this is our first home purchase. The seller did some things I was concerned over and Terry was able to correct the discrepancy to my satisfaction.

The problem was in the contract the seller used a TBD in a field and I will not take a TBD as it is a wild card. She helped us find some people to help us after the sale to repair problems also. She takes genuine interest in the people not just the sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2014 by Wolfspirit0011 Bought a home in 2013.
Unlikely to recommend

I felt through the entire process as though I was an after-thought. I think because I was in the market for a 200K house, not much time or effort was devoted to me as there were bigger fish to fry. Terry even forgot about our closing, and we had to call her in as we and the recorder waited. She was not very knowledgeable about Radon, giving us many false data points so that we would buy the house we were looking at e.g.; Radon is over 4.0 levels everywhere in Colorado. Thus she recommended not negotiating a Radon mitigation system. Sadly, we as first time homebuyers learned a lot, but too late. We made the mistake of trusting our realtor to act in our best interests and be completely honest.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/28/2014 by kinnigit Bought a Single Family home in 2006 in Northeast Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, CO.
Highly likely to recommend

This is our Third transaction with Terry. She goes above and beyond every time.
There is no hurdle to great for her to overcome and I especially like how she does not overreact to potential obstacles. But calmly finds a solution to the crisis and follows through in a profesional manner.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/26/2014 by arbalance Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Peyton, CO.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?